About Us - We Are Community

CHI St. Alexius - We Are Community

About Us

Our Leadership and Board Members


Hospital Leadership

Reed Reyman

Reed Reyman, Ed.S.


J'Patrick Fahn, DO, Chief Medical Officer


Raumi Kudrna, VP Patient Care Services / CNE



Board of Directors

Sr Nicole M. Kunze, Prioress, Secretary/Treasurer

John W. Giese, Chair

Kevin R. Dahmen, MD, Vice Chair

Sr. Rosanne Zastoupil

John M. Mongeon

Michael A. Weisbeck

Todd M. Preszler, MD

S. Shiraz Hyder, MD

Timothy J. Bopp, MD

Hospital Leadership

Jodi Hovdenes Jodi Hovdenes


Dr. Michael Page, Chief Medical Officer


Shelley Kollman, Interim Vice President Patient Care Services


Hospital Leadership

Mariann Doeling

Mariann Doeling, RN MAL



Stephen Davis MSN, RN, Interim CNO/Director of Nursing

Hospital Leadership

Carol Enderle Carol Enderle, MBA, DNP,


Dr. David Kuylen, Chief Medical Officer


Edward Heise, MHA, BSN, RN, NE-BC, Vice President Patient Care Services


Hospital Leadership

Garrick Hyde Garrick Hyde, MHA, PMP


Wayne Anderson, MD,  Chief Medical Officer


View more hospital leadership.


Hospital Community Board Members

Cyndy Aafedt (Comm Chair)

John Harper (Vice Chair)

Cathy Kruse

Lacey Dixon

Lori Olson

Beau Anderson

Phyllis Stokke

Matt Clark

Regional Board Representing Carrington, Devils Lake, Dickinson and Williston

Taylor Grundstad

Sr. Mary Ruth Huhn

Corry Kenner (vice chair)

Lisa Kostelecky

Tessa Marburger

Julie Traynor (Sec/Treas)

Curtis Wiesz


CommonSpirit Health Midwest Division

The Midwest Division of CommonSpirit Health is a regional health care network with a unified mission: nurturing the healing ministry of the Church, while creating healthier communities. With its national office in Chicago, IL, CHI Health Midwest includes communities in Southwest Iowa, Nebraska, Minnesota and North Dakota. 

CommonSpirit Health is a nonprofit, Catholic health system dedicated to advancing health for all people. It was created in February 2019 through the alignment of Catholic Health Initiatives (CHI) and Dignity Health. 

The Midwest Division has about 12,500 employees and 4,122 employed physicians and advanced practice clinicians. 

Learn more about the Midwest Division.

CHI St. Alexius Health

The CHI St. Alexius Health regional healthcare system was formed in April 2016, when several Catholic Health Initiative healthcare facilities joined together to form the largest healthcare delivery system in central and western North Dakota.

The system is comprised of a tertiary hospital in Bismarck, and critical access hospitals (CAHs) in Carrington, Dickinson, Devils Lake, Garrison, Turtle Lake, and Williston and numerous clinics and outpatient services.

Read our most recent Community Health Needs Assessments.

Commitment to Safety

Your safety is our highest priority. We’re constantly striving to improve.

This is one example of our many ongoing safety efforts.

Goal: Reduce likelihood of a blood transfusion reaction for patients who require blood/blood products

Action: Use most recent evidence-based guidelines for transfusion of red blood cells and platelets

Result: No patients experienced any serious adverse reactions related to blood or blood product use in the last calendar year